Cake is… all good things come in threes! / Cake é…non c’è due senza tre!

1150263_560636447307004_483083551_nYet another Cake is… Tuesday. Why did I choose Tuesdays to test my Cake is… recipes? Simple as one two three, Wednesdays are Ada (my niece) days. Usually me and my father go and take care of her whilst my sister works and I bring my baked goods, knowing they will be judged with no mercy by both family members. Continue reading / Continua a leggere…

Mille feuille Tale, part two / Storia di una Millefoglie, parte seconda

IMG_3822

Back to my mille feuille quest, as promised I devote myself to this cause and will do a test recipe once a week until the 28th of September. Last Friday was no exception. But I admit my second row has been part success part fail. Well not fail, I’d rather say bail…out. My excuse? I had many other things on my mind, especially baking fresh goods for guests that came over for the weekend. Continue reading / Continua a leggere…